fbpx ACADEMIC CALENDAR | ARAB AMERICAN UNIVERSITY

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Fall Semester 2021
Date Event
Sunday, September 19, 2021 Faculty Members Summer Vacation Ends
Sunday, September 26, 2021 to Saturday, October 16, 2021 Change Major Period
Sunday, September 26, 2021 to Saturday, October 16, 2021 Registration for Fall 2021/2022
Saturday, October 16, 2021 to Saturday, October 23, 2021 Add & Drop without "W"
Saturday, October 16, 2021 Start of Fall Semester 2021/2022 and Classes Begin
Sunday, October 17, 2021 Orientation for new students
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Prophet Mohammed’s (Pbuh) Birth Memorial - Holiday *
Thursday, October 21, 2021 Last day to submit the Incomplete marks
Monday, November 15, 2021 Independence Declaration Day - Holiday
Thursday, November 18, 2021 Last Day to Postpone Fall Semester
Saturday, November 27, 2021 to Thursday, December 9, 2021 First Examination Period
Sunday, December 12, 2021 to Sunday, January 2, 2022 Mid term examination period
Thursday, December 16, 2021 Last day to submit the first exam marks
Sunday, December 19, 2021 to Saturday, January 29, 2022 Early Registration for Spring Semester 2021/2022
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas (Western) - Holiday
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day - Holiday
Sunday, January 2, 2022 Accepting applications for admission to spring semester starts
Tuesday, January 4, 2022 to Saturday, January 15, 2022 Second examination period
Friday, January 7, 2022 Christmas (Eastern) - Holiday
Sunday, January 9, 2022 Last day to submit the Mid term exam marks
Thursday, January 20, 2022 Last day to submit the second exams marks
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Last day to submit all course work
Thursday, February 3, 2022 Last day to drop course(s) or semester with “W”
Thursday, February 3, 2022 Last day of classes
Saturday, February 5, 2022 to Thursday, February 17, 2022 Final Exams Period
Sunday, February 20, 2022 Last day to submit final exam marks
Sunday, February 20, 2022 to Saturday, March 5, 2022 Fall break
Sunday, February 20, 2022 to Saturday, March 5, 2022 Registration for Spring Semester 2021/2022
Sunday, February 27, 2022 to Monday, February 28, 2022 Al-Esraa’ & Al-Me’raaj - Holiday*
Spring Semester 2022
Date Event
Sunday, February 20, 2022 to Friday, March 4, 2022 Change Major Period
Saturday, March 5, 2022 Faculty Members Start Time After Fall Break
Saturday, March 5, 2022 Classes Begin
Saturday, March 5, 2022 to Saturday, March 12, 2022 Add & Drop Without "W"
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 Women's Day - Holiday
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 Last Day to Submit the Incomplete Marks
Saturday, April 2, 2022 to Thursday, April 14, 2022 First Examination Period
Thursday, April 7, 2022 Last Day to Postpone Semester
Thursday, April 21, 2022 to Sunday, May 22, 2022 Mid Term Examination Period
Thursday, April 21, 2022 Last Day to Submit the First Exam Marks
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Easter - Holiday
Saturday, April 30, 2022 to Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Eid Al–Fitr - Holiday*
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day - Holiday
Saturday, May 21, 2022 Accepting Applications for Admission for Fall Semester 2022/2023
Monday, May 23, 2022 to Thursday, June 2, 2022 Second Examination Period
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Last Day to Submit the Mid Term Exam Marks
Thursday, June 9, 2022 Last Day to Submit the Second Exam Marks
Saturday, June 11, 2022 Early Registration for Summer Semester 2021/2022
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Last Day to Submit All Course Work Marks
Thursday, June 23, 2022 Last Day to Drop Course(s) or Semester with “W”
Thursday, June 23, 2022 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, June 25, 2022 to Thursday, July 7, 2022 Final Exams ( Including Labs ) Period
Friday, July 8, 2022 to Tuesday, July 12, 2022 Eid Al-Adha - Holiday*
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Last Day to Submit the Final Exam Marks
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Faculty Members Summer Vacation Begins
Thursday, July 28, 2022 to Sunday, July 31, 2022 Graduation Ceremony
Summer Semester 2022
Date Event
Sunday, July 17, 2022 to Saturday, July 23, 2022 First Summer Semester - Add & Drop without "W"
Sunday, July 24, 2022 First Summer Semester - Classes Begin
Friday, July 29, 2022 First Summer Semester - Hijri New Year - Holiday*
Sunday, July 31, 2022 First Summer Semester - Drop course(s) with “W” begins
Sunday, August 7, 2022 to Wednesday, August 10, 2022 First Summer Semester - Mid-Term Exams
Saturday, August 13, 2022 First Summer Semester - Last Day to Submit the Mid-Term Exam Marks
Saturday, August 13, 2022 to Thursday, August 18, 2022 First Summer Semester - Registration for Second Summer 2021/2022 Period
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 First Summer Semester - Last day to submit all course work
Thursday, August 18, 2022 First Summer Semester - Last Day to Drop Course(s) or Semester with “W”
Thursday, August 18, 2022 First Summer Semester - Last Day of Classes
Saturday, August 20, 2022 to Wednesday, August 24, 2022 First Summer Semester - Final Exams Period
Saturday, August 27, 2022 to Saturday, September 3, 2022 Second Summer Semester - Add & Drop without "W"
Saturday, August 27, 2022 First Summer Semester - Last Day to Submit the Final Exam Marks
Sunday, September 4, 2022 Second Summer Semester - Classes Begin
Sunday, September 11, 2022 Second Summer Semester - Drop course(s) with “W” begins
Sunday, September 18, 2022 Second Summer Semester - Early Registration for Fall Semester 2022/2023
Sunday, September 18, 2022 to Wednesday, September 21, 2022 Second Summer Semester - Mid-Term Exams
Thursday, September 22, 2022 Second Summer Semester - Faculty Members Summer Vacation Ends
Saturday, September 24, 2022 Second Summer Semester - Last Day to Submit the Mid-Term Exam Marks
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 Second Summer Semester - Last day to submit all course work
Thursday, September 29, 2022 Second Summer Semester - Last Day to Drop Course(s) or Semester with “W”
Thursday, September 29, 2022 Second Summer Semester - Last Day of Classes
Saturday, October 1, 2022 to Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Second Summer Semester - Final Exams Period ( Including Labs )
Saturday, October 8, 2022 Second Summer Semester - Last Day to Submit the Final Exam Marks