ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Fall Semester 2018
Date Event
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Hijri New Year - Holiday*
Saturday, September 15, 2018 to Friday, September 21, 2018 Add & Drop without "W"
Saturday, September 22, 2018 Orientation for new students
Monday, September 24, 2018 Last day to submit the Incomplete marks
Saturday, September 29, 2018 Start of Fall Semester 2018/2019 and classes begin
Monday, October 29, 2018 Last Day to Postpone Semester
Saturday, November 3, 2018 to Wednesday, November 14, 2018 First Examination Period
Thursday, November 15, 2018 Independence Declaration Day - Holiday
Saturday, November 17, 2018 to Wednesday, December 5, 2018 Mid term examination period
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 to Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Prophet Mohammed’s (Pbuh) Birth Memorial - Holiday *
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Last day to submit the first exam marks
Saturday, December 8, 2018 to Wednesday, December 19, 2018 Second examination period
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 Last day to submit the Mid term exam marks
Saturday, December 15, 2018 to Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Early Registration for Spring Semester 2018/2019
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 to Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Christmas (Western) - Holiday
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Last day to submit the second exams marks
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 to Wednesday, January 2, 2019 New Year’s Day - Holiday
Saturday, January 5, 2019 Accepting applications for admission to spring semester starts
Monday, January 7, 2019 Christmas (Eastern) - Holiday
Saturday, January 12, 2019 Last day to submit all course work
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Last day of classes
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Last day to drop course(s) or semester with “W”
Saturday, January 19, 2019 to Monday, January 21, 2019 Final Exams for Labs Period
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 to Thursday, January 31, 2019 Final Exams Period
Sunday, February 3, 2019 to Wednesday, February 13, 2019 Registration for Spring Semester 2018/2019
Sunday, February 3, 2019 Last day to submit final exam marks
Sunday, February 3, 2019 to Wednesday, February 13, 2019 Fall break
Spring Semester 2019
Date Event
Sunday, February 3, 2019 to Wednesday, February 13, 2019 Change Major Period
Saturday, February 16, 2019 Faculty Members Start Time After Fall Break
Saturday, February 16, 2019 to Friday, February 22, 2019 Add & Drop Without "W"
Saturday, February 16, 2019 Classes Begin
Monday, February 18, 2019 Last Day for Incomplete Exams
Monday, February 18, 2019 Last Day to Submit the Incomplete Marks
Friday, March 8, 2019 Women's Day - Holiday
Saturday, March 16, 2019 Last Day to Postpone Semester
Saturday, March 23, 2019 to Saturday, April 6, 2019 First Examination Period
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Al-Esraa’ & Al-Me’raaj - Holiday*
Sunday, April 7, 2019 to Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Mid Term Examination Period
Saturday, April 13, 2019 Last Day to Submit the First Exam Marks
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Labor Day - Holiday
Saturday, May 11, 2019 Early Registration for Summer Semester 2018/2019
Saturday, May 11, 2019 to Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Second Examination Period
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 Last Day to Submit the Mid Term Exam Marks
Saturday, May 25, 2019 Accepting Applications for Admission for Fall Semester 2019/2020
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 Last Day to Submit the Second Exam Marks
Monday, June 3, 2019 to Friday, June 7, 2019 Eid Al–Fitr - Holiday*
Saturday, June 8, 2019 Last Day to Submit All Course Work Marks
Monday, June 10, 2019 Last Day to Drop Course(s) or Semester with “W”
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, June 15, 2019 to Monday, June 17, 2019 Final Exams for Labs Period
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 to Thursday, June 27, 2019 Final Exams Period
Sunday, June 30, 2019 Last Day to Submit the Final Exam Marks
Sunday, June 30, 2019 Faculty Members Summer Vacation Begins
Thursday, July 11, 2019 Graduation Ceremony
Summer Semester 2019
Date Event
Saturday, July 6, 2019 Classes Begin
Saturday, July 6, 2019 to Friday, July 12, 2019 Add & Drop Without "W"
Monday, July 15, 2019 Drop Course(s) with “W” Begins
Saturday, July 20, 2019 Early Registration for Fall 2019/2020
Saturday, July 27, 2019 to Wednesday, August 7, 2019 Mid-Term Exams
Thursday, August 8, 2019 to Monday, August 12, 2019 Eid Al-Adha - Holiday*
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Last Day to Submit the Mid-Term Exam Marks
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Last Day to Drop Course(s) or Semester with “W”
Monday, August 26, 2019 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 to Monday, September 2, 2019 Final Exams Period
Thursday, September 5, 2019 Last Day to Submit the Final Exam Marks
Fall Semester 2019
Date Event
Thursday, August 29, 2019 Faculty Members Summer Vacation Ends
Friday, August 30, 2019 Hijri New Year - Holiday*
Saturday, September 7, 2019 to Friday, September 20, 2019 Registration for Fall 2019/2020
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Start of Fall Semester 2019/2020 and Classes Begin