fbpx ACADEMIC CALENDAR | ARAB AMERICAN UNIVERSITY

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Fall Semester 2022
Date Event
Saturday, October 22, 2022 to Saturday, October 29, 2022 Add & Drop without "W"
Saturday, October 22, 2022 Start of Fall Semester 2022/2023 and Classes Begin
Sunday, October 23, 2022 Orientation for new students
Thursday, October 27, 2022 Last day to submit the Incomplete marks
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 Independence Declaration Day - Holiday
Sunday, November 20, 2022 to Saturday, December 3, 2022 First Examination Period
Thursday, November 24, 2022 Last Day to Postpone Fall Semester
Sunday, December 4, 2022 to Monday, January 2, 2023 Mid term examination period
Saturday, December 10, 2022 Last day to submit the first exam marks
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas (Western) - Holiday
Monday, December 26, 2022 to Saturday, January 28, 2023 Early Registration for Spring Semester 2022/2023
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day - Holiday
Monday, January 2, 2023 Accepting Applications for Admission for Spring Semester 2022/2023
Tuesday, January 3, 2023 to Wednesday, January 18, 2023 Second examination period
Saturday, January 7, 2023 Christmas (Eastern) - Holiday
Monday, January 9, 2023 Last day to submit the Mid term exam marks
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 Last day to submit the second exams marks
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 Last day to submit all course work
Thursday, February 9, 2023 Last day to drop course(s) or semester with “W”
Thursday, February 9, 2023 Last day of classes
Saturday, February 11, 2023 to Thursday, February 23, 2023 Final Exams Period
Friday, February 17, 2023 Al-Esraa’ & Al-Me’raaj - Holiday*
Sunday, February 26, 2023 Last day to submit final exam marks
Sunday, February 26, 2023 to Thursday, March 9, 2023 Fall break
Sunday, February 26, 2023 to Thursday, March 9, 2023 Registration for Spring Semester 2022/2023
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 Women's Day - Holiday