ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Fall Semester 2019
Date Event
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Start of Fall Semester 2019/2020 and Classes Begin
Saturday, September 21, 2019 to Friday, September 27, 2019 Add & Drop without "W"
Monday, September 23, 2019 Last day to submit the Incomplete marks
Saturday, September 28, 2019 Orientation for new students
Saturday, October 26, 2019 Last Day to Postpone Fall Semester
Saturday, October 26, 2019 to Wednesday, November 6, 2019 First Examination Period
Saturday, November 9, 2019 Prophet Mohammed’s (Pbuh) Birth Memorial - Holiday *
Sunday, November 10, 2019 to Wednesday, December 4, 2019 Mid term examination period
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Last day to submit the first exam marks
Friday, November 15, 2019 Independence Declaration Day - Holiday
Sunday, December 8, 2019 to Saturday, December 21, 2019 Second examination period
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 Last day to submit the Mid term exam marks
Saturday, December 14, 2019 to Wednesday, January 15, 2020 Early Registration for Spring Semester 2019/2020
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas (Western) - Holiday
Saturday, December 28, 2019 Last day to submit the second exams marks
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day - Holiday
Saturday, January 4, 2020 Accepting applications for admission to spring semester starts
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 to Wednesday, January 8, 2020 Christmas (Eastern) - Holiday
Saturday, January 11, 2020 to Wednesday, January 15, 2020 Final Exams for Labs (Practical Part) Period
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 Last day to submit all course work
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 Last day to drop course(s) or semester with “W”
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 Last day of classes
Saturday, January 18, 2020 to Thursday, January 30, 2020 Final Exams Period
Sunday, February 2, 2020 Last day to submit final exam marks
Sunday, February 2, 2020 to Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Fall break
Sunday, February 2, 2020 to Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Registration for Spring Semester 2019/2020