ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Fall Semester 2020
Date Event
Thursday, October 29, 2020 Prophet Mohammed’s (Pbuh) Birth Memorial - Holiday *
Saturday, October 31, 2020 to Saturday, November 7, 2020 Add & Drop without "W"
Saturday, October 31, 2020 Start of Fall Semester 2020/2021 and Classes Begin
Sunday, November 1, 2020 to Monday, November 2, 2020 Orientation for new students
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Last day to submit the Incomplete marks
Sunday, November 8, 2020 Drop course(s) with “W” begins
Sunday, November 15, 2020 Independence Declaration Day - Holiday
Sunday, November 29, 2020 to Saturday, December 12, 2020 First Examination Period
Sunday, December 6, 2020 Last Day to Postpone Fall Semester
Saturday, December 19, 2020 Last day to submit the first exam marks
Sunday, December 20, 2020 to Thursday, January 14, 2021 Mid term examination period
Sunday, December 20, 2020 to Saturday, January 30, 2021 Early Registration for Spring Semester 2020/2021
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas (Western) - Holiday
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day - Holiday
Sunday, January 3, 2021 Accepting applications for admission to spring semester starts
Thursday, January 7, 2021 Christmas (Eastern) - Holiday
Saturday, January 16, 2021 to Thursday, January 28, 2021 Second examination period
Thursday, January 21, 2021 Last day to submit the Mid term exam marks
Thursday, February 4, 2021 Last day to submit the second exams marks
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Last day to submit all course work
Thursday, February 11, 2021 Last day to drop course(s) or semester with “W”
Thursday, February 11, 2021 Last day of classes
Saturday, February 13, 2021 to Friday, February 26, 2021 Final Exams Period
Saturday, February 27, 2021 to Friday, March 12, 2021 Fall break
Saturday, February 27, 2021 to Friday, March 19, 2021 Registration for Spring Semester 2020/2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021 Last day to submit final exam marks
Spring Semester 2021
Date Event
Friday, March 5, 2021 to Thursday, March 11, 2021 Change Major Period
Sunday, March 7, 2021 to Monday, March 8, 2021 Women's Day - Holiday
Thursday, March 11, 2021 Al-Esraa’ & Al-Me’raaj - Holiday*
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 Last Day for Incomplete Exams
Saturday, March 20, 2021 Faculty Members Start Time After Fall Break
Saturday, March 20, 2021 to Saturday, March 27, 2021 Add & Drop Without "W"
Saturday, March 27, 2021 Classes Begin
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Last Day to Submit the Incomplete Marks
Saturday, April 24, 2021 to Thursday, May 6, 2021 First Examination Period
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 Last Day to Postpone Semester
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day - Holiday
Sunday, May 2, 2021 Easter - Holiday
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 to Saturday, May 15, 2021 Eid Al–Fitr - Holiday*
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 Last Day to Submit the First Exam Marks
Monday, May 17, 2021 to Thursday, May 27, 2021 Mid Term Examination Period
Sunday, May 23, 2021 Accepting Applications for Admission for Fall Semester 2021/2022
Monday, June 7, 2021 to Thursday, June 17, 2021 Second Examination Period
Monday, June 14, 2021 Last Day to Submit the Mid Term Exam Marks
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 Early Registration for Summer Semester 2020/2021
Thursday, June 24, 2021 Last Day to Submit the Second Exam Marks
Monday, June 28, 2021 Last Day to Submit All Course Work Marks
Thursday, July 1, 2021 Last Day of Classes
Thursday, July 1, 2021 Last Day to Drop Course(s) or Semester with “W”
Saturday, July 3, 2021 to Thursday, July 15, 2021 Final Exams ( Including Labs ) Period
Sunday, July 18, 2021 Last Day to Submit the Final Exam Marks
Sunday, July 18, 2021 Faculty Members Summer Vacation Begins
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 to Sunday, July 25, 2021 Eid Al-Adha - Holiday*
Saturday, August 7, 2021 Graduation Ceremony
Summer Semester 2021
Date Event
Sunday, August 1, 2021 Classes Begin
Sunday, August 1, 2021 to Thursday, August 5, 2021 Add & Drop Without "W"
Sunday, August 8, 2021 Drop Course(s) with “W” Begins
Sunday, August 8, 2021 to Monday, August 9, 2021 Hijri New Year - Holiday*
Sunday, August 22, 2021 Early Registration for Fall 2021/2022
Sunday, August 22, 2021 to Thursday, September 2, 2021 Mid-Term Exams
Sunday, September 5, 2021 Last Day to Submit the Mid-Term Exam Marks
Sunday, September 19, 2021 Faculty Members Summer Vacation Ends
Monday, September 20, 2021 Last Day to Drop Course(s) or Semester with “W”
Monday, September 20, 2021 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 to Monday, September 27, 2021 Final Exams Period
Sunday, September 26, 2021 to Saturday, October 9, 2021 Registration for Fall 2021/2022
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 Last Day to Submit the Final Exam Marks
Sunday, October 10, 2021 Start of Fall Semester 2021/2022 and Classes Begin