ماجستير في المعلوماتية الصحية

المعلوماتية الصحية علم ناتج عن تقاطع ثلاث فروع رئيسية وهي: علم المعلومات information science وعلم الحاسوب computer science وعلم الرعاية الصحية health care.

المعلوماتية الصحية هو علم تقني اجتماعي متطور يعتمد على تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات ويتميز ببحثه عن الكيفية المثلى لجمع وتخزين واسترجاع وتحليل وإدارة المعلومات في المجالات الصحية المختلفة. إضافة إلى ذلك فالمعلوماتية الصحية هو علم يستخدم أحدث أساليب تقنية المعلوماتية المبنية على أسس طبية وإدارية تطبيقية متطورة لتقديم المعلومة الصحيحة في الوقت المناسب وللشخص المناسب لإيجاد الحلول المناسبة واتخاذ القرارات الصائبة متلازمة مع تقديم الجودة الصحية الفائقة للارتقاء بالخدمة الصحية للمجتمع.​

ومجال المعلوماتية الصحية وتطبيقاته تعتمد بشكل رئيسي على جمع تخصصات مختلفة في آن واحد. فليس المجال حكرا على الأطباء والعاملين في المجال الصحي، أو على تقنيي المعلومات أو مهندسي النظم، ولكن تكمن قوة هذا المجال في فتح أبواب التعاون ومساندة المتخصصين والفنيين بعضهم البعض.

واهم مجالاته الفرعية تشمل المعلوماتية في كلا من :

  • المعلوماتية السريرية
  • المعلوماتية في التمريض 
  • التصوير المعلوماتية
  • صحة المستهلك و المعلوماتية
  • الصحة العامة و المعلوماتية
  • طب الأسنان و المعلوماتية
  • الأبحاث السريرية المعلوماتية
  • المعلومات الحيوية البيطرية 
  • المعلوماتية و الصيدلة 
  • الرعاية الصحية 
  • إدارة المعلوماتية

يضم علم المعلوماتية الصحية , العديد من المجالات الأخرى التي تخدم عمليات الرعاية الصحية بشكل مباشر وغير مباشر أيضا , فيشتمل على علوم دعم اتخاذ القرار الطبي , ونظم تخزين واستعادة المعلومات الصحية من أبحاث ومنشورات ومراجع على الشبكات الإلكترونية، ونظم الترميز الدولية الخاصة بالتشخيصات والأمراض والإجراءات الطبية والعمليات والأدوية والمستهلكات، ونظم مراقبة المريض داخل الرعاية المركزة، ونظم التصوير الطبية من أشعات ومناظير تشخيصية، ونظم الطب والرعاية الصحية عن بعد، بالإضافة إلى دور الحاسبات الآلية في التعليم الطبي وفي الحسابات والإحصائيات الصحية.

هناك أسباب كثيرة لاستمرار نمو وتنمية مهنة المعلوماتية الصحية؛ لأنّ لديها إمكانات متعددة للتطبيق في تقديم خدمات صحية أفضل وأقل تكلفة، بمساعدة التكنولوجيا التي تُمكّن الأطباء من الاستفادة من قاعدة المعرفة المتوسعة باستمرار، والتي تتيح لهم الاستفادة بشكل أفضل من أحدث المعلومات عند اتخاذ القرارات الطبية وتعزيز قدراتهم، مثل أنظمة دعم القرارات السريرية (CDSS) أو نظام الوصفات الإلكترونية (e-prescribing)، مما يقلل الحاجة إلى كتابة الأطباء لوصفات الأدوية الطبية، وسهولة استخراج البيانات التي توفر معلومات عن فعالية بعض الأدوية الموصوفة، والتي يُمكن أن تساعد في القضاء على العديد من الأخطاء الحاصلة من صرف وصفة طبية، وتقليل تكلفة العلاجات .

من أكبر الأهداف في مجال المعلوماتية الصحية هو إيجاد عملية عالمية موحّدة للرعاية الصحية. ويتحقق ذلك من خلال الجمع بين مقدمي الخدمات والباحثين والمرضى لجني تلك الفوائد، حيثُ سيستفيدون من أحدث الأساليب والمبادئ والقواعد لتغيير طريقة تقديم الرعاية الصحية الحاصلة اليوم، أضف إلى ذلك وجود هدف آخر يتمثل في تشجيع استخدام أفضل الممارسات في مجال الطب.

نتائج التعلم

  1. تقييم دور مدير المعلومات الصحية في نظام الرعاية الصحية ومسؤوليتهم تجاه المرضى ومنظمات الرعاية الصحية.
  2. تصنيف العمليات والاجراءات في المعلوماتية وتخطيط الوسائل التي تستخدم بها بيانات الرعاية الصحية لتحسين رعاية المرضى.
  3. تقييم سجلات المرضى في بيانات المعلومات الصحية لأغراض البحث والتخطيط.
  4.  تحليل البيانات الصحية وتفسير النتائج باستخدام الادوات الاحصائية ونظم المعلومات.
  5. تقييم وظائف واستعمالات تكنولوجيا المعلوماتية الصحية والأنظمة وتقييم مدى تأثير المعلوماتية على تقديم الرعاية الصحية.
  6. تقييم احتياجات المؤسسة الصحية واستخدام المعلوماتية لاقتراح تغييرات تؤثر في الجودة والاداء.
  7. إظهار السلوكيات والمواقف والقيم الشخصية التي تظهر الوعي بالقضايا القانونية والأخلاقية في إدارة المعلومات الصحية.
  8. تطوير المهارات القيادية للمختصين في المؤسسات الصحية وتخطيط وإدارة الرعاية الصحية.

 

وظائف الخريجين

ينمو مجال المعلوماتية الصحية بسرعة كبيرة ويتلقى اهتمامًا كبيرًا على مستوى العالم كجزء من تطوير وتحسين تقديم الرعاية الصحية. الحصول على  درجة الماجستير في مجال المعلوماتية الصحية في الوقت الحالي هو أعلى مستوى تدريب يمكن الحصول عليه .

الاخصائيون الحاصلون على درجة الماجستير في المعلوماتية الصحية لديهم العديد من الفرص الوظيفية للاختيار ومنها:
1. مدير المعلوماتية الصحية يشرف على قسم إدارة المعلومات الصحية في المستشفيات وغيرها من مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية.  ويقوم أيضًا بتدريب وتوجيه الموظفين ، ومراقبة الميزانيات ، وضمان امتثال جميع الأنظمة للمعايير.
2. مدير التكنولوجيا الصحية هو مسؤول عن تقييم البيانات للمساعدة في تحسين سير العمل وعن أنظمة المعلومات الصحية في المؤسسه. وسيقوم ايضا  بإنشاء أنظمة للبيانات في المؤسسه الصحية وإجراء تحليلات لها لتحسين تكنولوجيا المعلومات
3. مدير المعلومات الطبية هو مسؤول عن نقل المعلومات بفاعلية وكفاءة عاليه  و مسؤول ايضا عن أنظمة تكنولوجيا المعلومات لتوفير رعاية  طبية مناسبة للمرضى عبر أنظمة المعلومات المتعددة.
4. مدير المعلومات الطبية يقوم بتحليل البيانات  عن طريق استخدام أنواع مختلفة من البرامج لمعالجة وتفسير البيانات.
5. مدير المعلومات الطبية يقوم بتحليل البيانات  لشركات التأمين لأنه لديهم  القدرة على فهم أفضل لطبيعة البيانات الطبية وغيرها من المعلومات الصحية.
6. امكانية العمل في المجال الأكاديمي وعمل الأبحاث في المجال وتعليم وتدريب المتخصصين في مجال المعلوماتية الصحية في المستقبل.

Master in Health Informatics

Health Informatics is a science combination of three major sections: information science, computer science, and health care.

Health Informatics is a developed social technical science that depends on communication and information technology and seeks to find the best method to collect, store, retrieve, and analyze information management in various health fields. Health Informatics is a science that utilizes the latest information technology based on allied medical and management principles to provide accurate information to the right person and the right time to find the suitable solutions and decisions, and offer distinguished health quality for better health services for the society.

Health Informatics and its applications mainly relies on a combination of various specializations simultaneously. It is not exclusive for doctors or workers in health sector, nor for information technologist or system engineers, but to enhance this field to obtain the support and cooperation of both specialists and technicians together.

The most sub-fields that include informatics are in the followings:

  • Clinical Informatics
  • Informatics in Nursing
  • Informatics Imaging
  • Consumer Health and informatics
  • General Health and Informatics
  • Dentistry and Informatics
  • Informatics clinical research
  • Bioinformatics
  • Informatics and Pharmacy
  • Health Care
  • Information Management

Health Informatics Science contains many other fields that serves the health care operation in an indirect and direct way. It contains the science of medical support decision making, storage and retrieve systems of health information such as researches, articles, electronic references, international coding system specially for hospitals, diseases, medical procedures, surgeries, medicine, and consumptions. Also patient care in intensive care, Medical Imaging, medical systems and tele-health care, and the role of computers in medical education and in health accounts and statistics.

Health Informatics career is highly developing and growing due to many reasons, due to its multi applications in offering the best health services with lower costs with the support of technology. It ensures the doctors to take advantage of the ever-expanding knowledge base, which enables them to benefits from the latest data for medical decision making and enhancing its abilities. Such as (CDSS) Clinical Decision Support Systems, or E-Prescribing to reduces the need of a written medications prescription, and easily reach to the data that provides information about the effects of the prescript medicine. In this case it will help reduce medical prescripts errors and reduce treatments cost.

The Major Goal of Health Informatics is creating a united international operation for Health Care. This objective can be achieved through the combination of the services providers, researchers and patients for the best outcomes and results. They will benefit from the latest methods, principles and rules to change the ways of today’s health care. Another goal is to encourage the use of the best practices in medical field.

LEARNING OUTCOME

  1. Appraise the role of the health information manager in the healthcare system and their responsibility to patients and healthcare organizations. 
  2. Categorize informatics processes and procedures and diagram the ways healthcare data is used in informatics to improve patient care.
  3. Evaluate patient records in health information databases for research and planning purposes.
  4. Analyze healthcare data using statistical tools and informatics systems and interpret the results.
  5. Evaluate the functions and uses of health informatics technology and systems and evaluate how informatics impacts the delivery of healthcare.
  6. Assess the needs of a healthcare organization and utilize informatics to propose changes that would impact organizational performance and quality.
  7. Exhibit personal behaviors, attitudes and values that show awareness of legal and ethical issues in health information management.
  8. Develop leadership skills in managing professionals across healthcare organizations and plan and manage healthcare initiatives.

 

Careers of graduates

The field of health informatics is growing rapidly and receiving considerable attention as part of the development and improvement of healthcare delivery globally. A master’s in health informatics is currently the highest level of informatics training and education obtainable.

Professionals with a Master’s in Health Informatics have several career paths to choose from including:

  • Health Informatics Director – oversees Health Information Management departments in hospitals and other large healthcare organizations. Clinical informatics managers also train and direct staff, monitors budgets, and ensures all systems are in compliance with regulatory standards.
  • Health Technology Manager - responsible for evaluating data to help improve workflow and a healthcare facility’s overall clinical information systems. A technology manager will create the database systems for a healthcare facility and conduct data analytics to improve IT infrastructure
  • Chief Medical Information Officer - responsible for the effective and efficient flow of information and construction of IT systems to support a high quality of patient care across multiple information systems.
  • Clinical trial manager – performs sophisticated data analysis by utilizing various types of software to process and interpret data
  • Insurance manager - provide analytic support to a team of actuaries in insurance companies as they have better understanding of the nature of clinical data and other health-related information
  • Academic – researches technological advancement in the field and teach and train future Health Informatics professionals.