نظرة عامة

تؤدي كلية الحقوق في الجامعة العربية الأمريكية رسالة ودورا كبيرا في ترسيخ مبادئ الحق والعدل وسيادة القانون، ورفد الوسط القانوني بكل ما هو جديد في مجال العلوم القانونية وتنمية الموارد البشرية واعداد المتخصصين بالدراسات القانونية، واكسابهم المهارات التطبيقية اللازمة للمهن القانونية والقضائية وبناء الشخصية المتوازنة القادرة على النهوض بالمجتمع.

لقد أنشأت كلية الحقوق في مطلع العام الأكاديمي 2002/2003، لتساهم مع بقية كليات الجامعة في تحقيق رسالتها التي تهدف إلى إعداد الكوادر المؤهلة أكاديميا والقادرة على العطاء والبناء، وقد استطاعت أن تتبوأ مكانا متميزا بين كليات الحقوق في فلسطين، حيث تعتبر من أفضل الكليات وأكثرها تأثيرا في المجتمع الفلسطيني.

استقبلت الكلية في عامها الأكاديمي الأول ثمانين طالبا وطالبة، وفي مطلع العام الأكاديمي 2012/2013 انتقلت الكلية الى مبنى جديد ومستقل، مع أعداد الطلبة المتزايدة، حيث بلغ عددهم مع بداية الفصل الثاني من العام الأكاديمي 2012/2013 (599) طالبا وطالبة.

تمنح الكلية درجة البكالوريوس في القانون في إطار برنامج متميز، ومتوافق مع أعلى المقاييس والمعايير العلمية لبرامج القانون في الدول العربية، كما تمنح الكلية أيضا درجة الماجستير في تخصص القانون التجاري، وتخضع هذه البرامج للتقويم الدوري الشامل من قبل الكلية.

تهتم كلية الحقوق بالبحث العلمي، حيث صدر لأساتذتها العديد من الكتب القانونية ونشرت أبحاثهم المتميزة في مختلف المجلات القانونية المحلية والعربية والعالمية، وكانت لهم مساهمات بحثية في العديد من المؤتمرات والندوات المحلية والدولية.

ولا تغفل الكلية دورها في خدمة المجتمع، حيث شارك أساتذتها في لجان اعداد مشاريع القوانين، وقدموا ملاحظاتهم على بعض القوانين إلى الجهات المعنية بتعديلها أو إعداد مشاريع بديلة عنها.

وتفخر الكلية بهيئة تدريس تضم أساتذة على قدر عال من العلم والكفاءة نالوا درجاتهم العلمية من أرقى الجامعات العربية والأجنبية، كما أثروها بخبرة عملية في المحاماة والتحكيم والاستشارات القانونية.

ورغبة من كلية الحقوق في التواصل مع أهلنا وطلبتنا داخل الخط الأخضر، وحرصا منا على تذليل العقبات التي قد تواجه خريجو كلية الحقوق من طلبة فلسطين المحتلة عام 48، فقد تم استحداث ستة مساقات باللغة العبرية ليتمكن الطلبة من اجتياز امتحانات نقابة المحاماة، حيث أن هذه الخطوة ستوفر الجهد والمال على طلبتنا من أراضي 48.

وفي محاولة جادة للربط ما بين الحياة العملية والأكاديمية، فقد تم انشاء قاعة محكمة صورية وهي تُدرس كمساق مستقل وتهدف إلى تمثيل القضايا التي يدرسها الطلبة وتطبيقها على أرض الواقع في جو مهني وأكاديمي مناسب.

والكلية الآن في صدد ادراج مساق (العيادة القانونية) ضمن الخطة الدراسية التي تشكل برنامج تدريبي عملي لطلبة الكلية، حيث تهدف الى العمل على تقديم خدمات قانونية دون مقابل من خلال طلبة الكلية بإشراف أساتذة متخصصين في مهنة المحاماة، وهي بذلك تحقق هدفين، الأول اجتماعي: حيث تسعى إلى مساعدة المعوزين والطبقة المهمشة في المجتمع، وتعليمي: من خلال تدريب الطلبة على النواحي العملية والتطبيقية لتخصص القانون.

Overview

The Faculty of Law, at the Arab American University, is playing a major role in consolidating the principles of justice and the rule of law, and in enriching the legal circles with all that is new in the field of legal sciences, human resource development and the preparation of specialists in legal studies. The Faculty is also providing practical skills for legal and judicial professions in the Palestinian society.

The Faculty of Law was accredited by the Palestinian Ministry of Higher Education at the beginning of the academic year 2002/2003 in order to contribute, with its sisters law schools across the Palestinian universities, to prepare academically qualified and capable cadres in the field of law. To this end, the Faculty has proved to be able to positively influence in Palestinian society.

Based on the increasing number of student (which reached 599 at the beginning of the academic year 2013/2014) the University decided to relocate the Faculty to a new independent building inside the Campus.

The Faculty offers a bachelor's degree in law in the framework of a distinguished program, which is compatible with the highest standards and scientific standards of law programs in the Arab countries. The Faculty also offers a master's degree in commercial law which is subject to full periodic review from internal and external professionals in order to keep with the highest standards.

The Faculty of Law considers scientific research as one of its top priorities and a cornerstone in its work. In this context, its professors of the different departments have been working tirelessly on publishing many highly respectable legal books, articles, and legal opinions in various local, Arab and international legal journals. They have contributed in presented their legal thoughts in many local, regional and international conferences and seminars.

The Faculty of Law also strongly believes in its role in serving the Palestinian community. To that end the professors at the Faculty have participated in countless conferences, workshops, committees aiming preparing the draft laws and presented their observations concerning these drafts.

The Faculty is proud of its highly educated and competent faculty staff who have obtained their degrees from the most prestigious Arab and foreign universities, and have experience in law, arbitration and legal consultancy.

As a result of its desire to establish a firm connection with its students from within 1948 areas in their future professional life the Faculty is offering six course which are taught in Hebrew. These six courses will help students in passing the Bar Association examinations.

In a serious attempt to establish a connect between the practical and academic life, the Faculty had decided to establish the moot court and a moot court course which aims at bringing real life issues and handle them in a professional and academic atmosphere.

At another front, the Faculty of Law is currently busy working on a legal clinic course to be embodied in its study plan which would be offered to the students soon. The to-be-born course will constitute a practical training program for its students. It aims at providing free of charge legal assistance and advice through the students of the Faculty under the supervision of its professors. This legal clinical service is also designed to help the needy and the marginalized classes in society which comes out of the Faculty’s believe in its responsibility towards these classes of the society.