الاتصال ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

نظرة عامة

برنامج "الاتصال ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي" الذي تطرحه الجامعة العربية الأمريكية يحل مشكلة كبيرة في الوطن والعالم العربي حيث يطرح تخصص مرتبط باستخدامات 80% من المواطنين في المجتمع الفلسطيني، فشبكات التواصل الاجتماعي على اختلاف أنواعها وأشكالها وجماهير مستخدميها تطغي على معظم أشكال حياتنا دون أن يكون هناك ما يقابل ذلك من برامج تعليمية رصينة وعميقة وعلمية وعملية تجعل من هذا الشبكات حالة من الوعي والمعرفة والعلم المنهجي. البرنامج في جامعتنا يعتبر ابتكار وتجديد وطرحه يعبر عن جرأة علمية في اقتحام هذا المجال الحياتي والإعلامي، كما أنه يقوم على تعويض مساحات التدريب عبر جعل بنية التدريس قائمة على العمل الميداني، وتوفير بيئة تعليمية معززة بالمختبرات المخصصة للتجريب وتقديم المحتوي المتخصص، والتواصل مع طاقم من الأكاديميين والخبراء المختصين وجاهيا وعبر تفعيل نظام التعليم الالكتروني للكفاءات التي يصعب عليها الدخول إلى فلسطين.

وكما يعمل البرنامج على توفير وبناء منصة نشر تفاعلية واحدة متكاملة على شبكة الإنترنت تكون منبرا للبرنامج وللكلية التي تحتويه (كلية الإعلام الرقمي) والجامعة أيضا، وبالتالي سيكون الفيصل في تميز الطلبة هو ما ينتجونه وما يمارسونه لا ما يٌمتحنون به من مواد نظرية فقط، وهو أمر سيستثمر بنتاجات الطلبة التي ستكون بمثابة محتوى رقمي متميز ومتنوع وتعددي وديمقراطي يفيد عموم المجتمع الفلسطيني والعربي أيضا.

حيث سيهتم البرنامج بكل ما من شأنه تزويد الطالب بمهارات تمكنه من العمل بشكل مستقل، قادر على صناعة محتوى احترافي، في ضوء نسب البطالة العالية في صفوف الخريجين، عبر تمكينهم من الإنتاج بأنفسهم وإنشاء مشاريع ريادية طليعية في عالم لم يعد حكرا على المؤسسات الضخمة. فهي تسعى إلى تخريج مختص بالاتصال وشبكات تواصل اجتماعي، مبتكر، في تطبيق التكنولوجيا وتوظيفها لتحقيق اهداف مؤسسته ومجتمعه.

البرنامج انطلق ليسد فجوة في المؤسسات التعليمية الفلسطينية التي لم تعترف بعالم الشبكات التي تشكل حياتنا وتصوغ مواقفنا وتؤثر في توجهاتنا وأصبح لنا فيها حياة افتراضية ثانية وثالثة، فالشبكات أماكن تعبير عن الرأي ونوافذ تسويق وتعبير فني وثقافي ودعائي وسياسي..الخ، والجامعة عبر تقديمها هذا البرنامج تحاول أن تقدم تخصص مناسبة لهذا العالم الافتراضي/ الحقيقي المترامي والمؤثر على حيواتنا كلها ومستقبلنا بالضرورة.

الأهداف

  1. تخريج خبراء شبكات تواصل اجتماعي معاصرين يمتلكون المعلومة والمهارة والخبرة العملية الكافية لانخراطهم بسهولة ويسر في بيئات العمل الحديثة والمتطورة تكنولوجيا.
  2. توفير كادر من خبراء شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي بتخصص دقيق يسد حاجة السوق والمؤسسات الرسمية والأهلية والخاصة.
  3. معالجة مشكلة البطالة في المجتمع الفلسطيني وتحديدا تلك التي تعترض طريق خريجي الجامعات عبر تقديم تخصص نوعي وفريد ومطلوب في كل مؤسسة صغيرة أم كبيرة في هذا العالم مترامي الأطراف.
  4. تعزيز لمهارات وقدرات خريج حقل الاتصال في مجال الشبكات الاجتماعية ليكون رياديا قادرا على تأسيس مشروعه الخاص في بيئات عمل عصرية تقوم على مشاريع ريادة الأعمال، تهيئته ان يكون مستشارا في المجال، و/أو تحضيره لتأسيس فريق استشاري، كما تمكنه من خلق محتوى عربي قيم نظرا لتدني حضور المحتوى باللغة العربية على الشبكة العنكبوتية.
  5. إثراء مجتمع الشركات والمؤسسات الفلسطينية بخبراء شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي، خبراء يمتلكون الرؤية والقدرة على تقديم مضامين ومحتوى جديدين، وتقديم أشكال عمل منفتحة على كل الحقول والتخصصات.
  6. تجويد مهارات القيادة والريادة والانفتاح على المشاريع الريادية الجديدة والتأسيس لأشكال غير تقليدية من ممارسات كافة جوانب وأنواع الاتصال.

 

نتائج تعلم الطالب

يقوم التخصص على فلسفة تدريسية جديدة، وضمن مساقات نظرية وعملية ومن خلال بيئة تعليمية نموذجية تتمحور حول الطالب بصفته مركز هذه العملية وجوهرها توفر للطالب حياة تعليمية مبنية على تزويد الطلبة بقيم العمل والإبداع والريادة والتخصص الدقيق وفق ميول الطالب ذاته، وهذا من شأنه أن يكسب الخريج مجموعة من الصفات والمخرجات يمكن أن نجملها على النحو التالي:

  • ​سيمتلك المهارات الأساسية الداعمة والهادفة لإيجاد قدم لنفسه أو لمؤسسته بين المؤسسات المنافسة في مجال الاتصال عموما والاتصال داخل بيئات رقمية على شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي.
  • سيكون قادر على الحصول على وظيفة عمل في أي من المؤسسات الإعلامية المحلية والعربية والعالمية على اختلاف أنواعها وحقول عملها.
  • سيكون صحفيا متمكنا ومتمرسا في مختلف مجالات وسائل الإعلام، وسيمتلك تخصصا في الشبكات الاجتماعية وفهمها بوعي كامل لطبيعتها ولجماهيرها المختلفة.
  • سيكون قادر على الكتابة في مختلف صنوف العمل الإعلامي وتحديدا المحتوى المرتبط والمناسب لشبكات التواصل الاجتماعي.
  • سيكون قادرا على إنتاج المواد الإعلامية في مختلف أشكال الوسائط المتعددة.
  • المقدرة على تطويع التقنيات الحديثة في انتاج محتوى اعلامي متميز.
  • المقدرة على تناول القضايا السياسية والاجتماعية والثقافية بمختلف الاشكال الإعلامية سواء صحافة او إذاعة أو تلفزيون ودمج كل هذا الأشكال والوسائط مع بعضها البعض لتكون في وسيط شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي.
  • سيكون خريج هذا التخصص منفتح على التكنولوجيا الحديثة وممتلك للمبادئ التي تجعله قادرا على التعامل مع أي تطور تكنولوجي حديث في مجال تقنيات المجال الإعلامي.
  • سيكون قادرا على إنشاء مشروع ريادي إعلامي مستقل، وقادر على بناء مشروعه ومدرك لطرق حصوله على التمويل والدعم، ولطرق حصوله على المردود المالي المناسب.
  • يمتلك قدرات بحثية في المجال الإعلامي وواعي للمشهد الإعلامي الفلسطيني والعربي.
  • سيكون قادر على التعبير عن ذاته وواعي لبيئة الإعلام التي يعمل فيها ومدرك لتحديات هذه البيئة.

 

وظائف الخريجين

  1. سيكون خريج برنامج "الاتصال ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي" قادر على الابداع وريادة مشروعه الخاص بامتلاكه الأدوات التي تحقق ذلك. كما يمكن للخريج أن يعمل مع زملائه في إطلاق منصات لبث المحتوى الرقمي حسب حاجة السوق، حيث ان البرنامج سيهيئ الطلاب للانطلاق بمشاريع ريادية ابداعيه.
  2. يمكن للخريج أن يعمل في المجال البحثي في مجال شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي أو في مراكز الأبحاث التي تطلقها الجامعات أو المؤسسات الدولية أو مؤسسات المجتمع المدني.
  3. يمكن للخريج العمل في انتاج ونشر المحتوى المتخصص لمنصات التواصل الاجتماعي المتنوعة والتي تحتاجها الشركات والمؤسسات للترويج لخدماتها ومنتجاتها، وبالتالي يكون له دور كبير في بناء وتطوير المحتوى الرقمي على اختلاف مجالاته فلسطينيا وعالميا.
  4. يمكن للخريج العمل في المؤسسات المحلية أو العربية أو الدولية في مجال التصوير الرقمي الاحترافي، والمونتاج والنشر، فكل مؤسسة محلية أو عربية أو دولية لديها منصة أو أكثر على شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي.
  5. يمكن للخريج أن يعمل في انتاج مواد الوسائط المتعددة للمؤسسات الإعلامية (تلفزيون، إذاعة، مواقع الكترونية صحفية، وصفحاتها على منصات التواصل الاجتماعي).
  6. يمكن للخريج العمل في أي من المؤسسات الإعلامية التقليدية: صحف، إذاعات، وتلفزيونات.
  7. يمكن للخريج أن يعمل في المؤسسات الخدمية في المدن والبلدات والمدن الفلسطينية مثل: البلديات والجمعيات المختلفة ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني في مجال التواصل مع المجتمع وإدارة جهود العلاقات العامة والعمل الصحفي.
  8. يمكن للخريج أن يعمل في شركات الإنتاج الخاصة وتحديدا تلك التي تنشط في جهد الإنتاج الفني والدرامي، والإعلاني، وإنتاج الأعمال الوثائقية المختلفة حيث تحتاج دوما من يقوم بعملية نشر وتسويق الاعمال على الشبكات الاجتماعية.

Communication and Social Media

Overview

The “Communication and Social Media” Program that Arab American University opened will help in solving a huge problem in Palestine and the Arab World as it will be connected to the usage of 80% of citizens in the Palestinian community. The different types and forms of the social media networks and its audiences control most aspects of our lives without any deep, scientific, and practical corresponding educational programs to raise awareness, knowledge and systematic science. This program in AAUP is considered to be an innovation and renewal, and it is a scientific boldness to enter such a life and media-related field. This program depends on the field-work aspect in teaching and the university provided a scientific environment enhanced with laboratories for experiments in order to provide specialized content. Also AAUP provided an opportunity for students to contact some academics and experts face-to-face through the e-learning system as they cannot enter Palestine.       

This program will provide and build an interactive and integrated forum on the internet to be a platform for the program, for the faculty (Faculty of Digital Media) and for the university as well. This will be the criteria to distinguish students according to what they produce and practice, not on what they are theoretically tested in. And so students’ production will be a variety of democratic digital content that benefit the Palestinian and the Arab community.   

The program will provide students with the needed skills to start their own work independently and build a professional content, especially in light of the increasing number of unemployment between new graduates. Graduates also will be able to start their own pioneer projects in a world that is no longer exclusive to large institutions. Graduates of this program will be “Communication and Social Media Specialists” and innovators in applying technology and employing it to achieve the organization goals.

This program helps to cover the gap in the educational Palestinian institutions which did not recognize the network world that forms most of our world and affects our lives. We started to have second and third virtual lives, as the networks are places where you can express your opinions, market your products, a cultural, artistic, advertising and political place … etc. By providing this program, AAUP provides a program that fits this virtual and real world that affects our lives and our future.

Goals

  1. To graduate contemporary experts in the social media networks who have good knowledge, skills and experience which enable them to join the modern and technologically developed work environments easily.
  2. Provide social media network experts to cover the market needs and the official institutions, non-governmental and private institutions needs of this field.
  3. Address the unemployment issue in the Palestinian society, especially unemployment between newly university graduates by providing a new unique program that is required by all big and small institutions in this world.
  4. Enhance the skills and abilities of the social media and communication graduates to be pioneers who are able to start their own project, and prepare them to be advisors in the field or prepare them to start their own advising team. Also to prepare them to create a valuable Arabic content on social media as the Arabic language content does not appear much on social media.
  5. Enrich the Palestinian companies and institutions with communication and social media networks experts who have a vision and the ability to provide new content, and provide forms of work for all fields and disciplines.
  6. Improve leadership and pioneering skills, and be open to the new entrepreneurial projects to start untraditional forms of all types of communication practices.

 

LEARNING OUTCOME

This program will adopt a new teaching philosophy of theoretical and practical courses that are taught in a model teaching environment that focuses on students who are the center of this process. Students will be provided with work and creativity values and will choose the concentration they prefer that suits their personalities best, and we can summaries some of the learning outcomes as the following:

  • Graduates will have the supporting skills to support their institutions among their competitors in communication field in general and in the digital environment communication and on social media networks.
  • Graduates will be able to get a job in any of the local, Arab and Global media institutions in any field.
  • Graduates will be professional journalists in the different aspects of media, and will be specialized in the social media networks with great understanding for its audience.
  • Graduates will be able to practice press writing in any of the media means, especially the content related to the social media networks.
  • Graduates will be able produce press material and content in the different multimedia means.
  • Graduates will be able to use the modern techniques in producing a distinguish media content.
  • Ability to deal with political, social and cultural issues in press or media or TV, and to mix the multimedia together to be presented in the social media networks.
  • Graduates will be open to the modern technology and will have the basic principles to deal with any recent technology in the media field technology. 
  • Graduates will be able to start their own independent entrepreneur media project and will be able to start their own projects with an understanding of how to get fund and financial support.
  • Graduates will have research skills in the media field and they will be aware of the Palestinian cause and the Arab media in general.
  • Will be able to express themselves and they will be aware of the challenges that face the media professional.

 

Careers of Graduates

  1. Graduates of the “Communication and Social Media” program will be creative and can start their own entrepreneur projects as they will have the needed tools for it. They can also work with other colleagues to launch new forum to start publishing digital content according to the market needs, as this program will prepare students to launch their creative entrepreneur projects.
  2. Graduates can start their own researches in the communication and social media field or they can work in research centers of the universities or the international institutions or the civil society institutions.
  3. Graduates can work in producing and publishing content in social media for companies and institutions that need to promote their services and products, and so graduates can have a great role in developing the Palestinian or global digital content.
  4. Graduates can work in local or Arabic or international institutions in the professional digital photography, montage and publishing, as each local, regional and international organization has a platform or more on social media networks.
  5. Graduates can work in producing multimedia material for media institutions (TV, radio, press websites and social media pages).
  6. Graduates can work at any traditional media institution like: newspapers, radios and TV’s.
  7. Graduates can work in services institutions in cities and towns, and in the Palestinian cities like: municipalities, the different societies, the civil society institutions, especially in the communication area with the community, the public relations management and the press work.
  8. Graduates can work in the private producing companies, especially in the companies that work in producing drama, commercials and the different documentary works as those companies always need someone to publish and market their businesses on social media networks.