ماجستير في الأحياء الجزئية والخلوية

نظرة عامة

أصبح لعلوم الأحياء الخلوية والجزئية استخداماً واسع النطاق سواء كان ذلك في البحوث الأساسية أو الصناعية التطبيقية. لقد أصبح هذا العلم جزءاً من الاقتصاد القائم على المعرفة.

يتمتع علماء التكنولوجيا الحيوية في القرن الحادي والعشرين بمعرفة نظرية واسعة وبمهارات عملية تعمل على ترجمة هذه المعرفة إلى تطورات تتعلق بصحة الإنسان/الحيوان والبيئة، والطب والأمن الغذائي بالإضافة إلى قطاعات أخرى مهمة مثل الإنتاج النباتي ووقايته.

برنامج الماجستير المقترح في الأحياء الجزئية والخلوية يوفر فرصة التعليم الفني والتدريب العملي في أحياء الخلية، وعلم الأحياء المجهري، والأحياء الجزئية والكيمياء الحيوية، وعلم الأحياء الحسابي، وعلم المناعة، والعلاجات النباتية، وعلاجات الخلايا والجينات، وتنظيم التعبير الجيني، ونقل الإشارات، بالإضافة إلى التقنيات المتقدمة في زراعة الخلايا، وهندسة الأنسجة، واستنساخ تكنولوجيا الحمض النووي، وأبحاث الخلايا الجذعية، والوقود الحيوي.

يهدف البرنامج لتزويد الخريجين والطلاب بفرص التدريب والتعلم للمعرفة المتخصصة والمهارات المختلفة، ابتداءاً من الجزيئات والخلايا إلى الكائنات الحية وبيئتها.

يعرض الرنامج المهارات الأساسية التي ستمكن الطلاب من الدخول إلى مهنة بحثية في المجالات الخلوية والجزئية الحديثة في التدريس وكذلك على مستوى البحث والصناعة.

 

الأهداف

يهدف برنامج الماجستير في الأحياء الجزئية والخلوية إلى تدريب الطلاب الطموحين من الضفة والداخل الفلسطيني بالإضافة إلى الطلاب من الدول المجاورة.

سيكتسب الطلاب معرفة واسعة في التطورات الحديثة في الأحياء الجزئية والخلوية والكيمياء الحيوية، وسيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التواصل العلمي الفعال، وسيتم تدريبهم على عمل الأبحاث العلمية بشكل منفرد في المجالات السابق ذكرها (مثل علم الوراثة، البيولوجيا الجزيئية، بيولوجيا الخلية، علم المناعة، العلاج بالنباتات، الكيمياء الحيوية..).

يركز هذا البرنامج على مناهج متعددة التخصصات بأحدث التقنيات والابتكارات التي تسمح للطلاب الانخراط في البحوث الأساسية والتطبيقية الجزئية والخلوية في مجالات تتراوح من الزراعة إلى الطب ومن العلاج بالنباتات إلى العلوم البيئية.

باللإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن خريجي هذا البرنامج يحصلون على فرصة للالتحاق ببرامج الدكتوراه في الخارج وإيجاد فرص عمل كعلماء باحثين أو محاضرين للدراسات العليا، وسيمتلكون المؤهلات المطلوبة ليتم توظيفهم في الوزارات المختلفة.

تساهم منشآتنا وثقافتنا التعاونية في إتمام تجربة تخرج ذات نتائج رائعة، حيث سيشارك أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية في المسؤولية التدريسية لبرنامج الماجستير إلى جانب مواصلة التدريس لبرامج البكالوريوس الاخرى في الجامعة.

حيث يشارك أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية في العديد من المشاريع البحثية ويشرفون على رسائل ماجستير ودكتوراه متعددة. ونتج عن هذه الأنشطة نشر عشرات الأوراق العلمية والمقالات والكتب العلمية في المجلات ودور نشر الكتب المرموقة خلال العقدين الماضيين.

 

نتائج تعلم الطالب

من أجل تلبية حاجة السوق المحلي والدولي، قامت الجامعة العربية الأمريكية بفتح برنامج "الماجستير في الأحساء الجزئية والخلوية" ولأول مرة في فلسطين، والذي يزود الطلاب بدرجة مختصة وفريدة في الأحياء.

سيلبي هذا البرنامج حاجة السوق ويقوم بتزويده بالمهنيين الذين يمتلكون الفرص لإكمال درجاتهم العلمية وأن يكونوا في وظائف قيادية في العلوم الحياتية.

أحد أهم أهداف البرنامج أن يقوم برفد السوق بالموارد البشرية الداخلية والخارجية والذين يمتازون بمؤهلات عالية في مجال الأحياء الجزئية والخلوية.

تتوافق مخرجات هذا البرنامج مع القطاعات الحكومية والخاصة التي تحتاج إلى العديد من المؤهلات في علم الأحياء التطبيقي للعديد من فرص العمل.

 

وظائف الخريجين

تتوافق مخرجات هذا البرنامج مع القطاعات الحكومية والخاصة التي تحتاج إلى العديد من المؤهلات في علم الأحياء التطبيقي للعديد من فرص العمل، من بينها:

  1. مختص في مختبرات المراكز الطبية.
  2. مدرس جامعي.
  3. مساعد بحث وتقني، وبخاصة في المجالات المرتبطة بالجزئية والخلوية.
  4. مدرسين للعلوم في المدارس الثانوية ومستشارين تدريس.
  5. العمل ككادر في الطب الشرعي.
  6. موظف طبي مختص في الخلية والتشخيصات الجزئية.
  7. إكمال الدراسة والالتحاق ببرامج الدكتوراه في الأحياء أو أي مجال ذو علاقة.

Master in Cellular and Molecular Bio Sciences

Overview

Cellular and molecular-based biosciences find widespread use; both in basic as well as in industrial applied research. They are becoming an integral part of the knowledge-based economy.

Biotechnology scientists in the 21st century must have a broad theoretical knowledge as well as practical skills to translate this knowledge into advances related to human/animal and environmental health, medicine and food security as well as other important sectors as plant production and protection.

The proposed Master program in Cellular and Molecular Biosciences provides a state of the art education and practical training in cell biology, microbiology, molecular biology, and biochemistry. computational biology, immunology, phytotherapies, cell and gene therapies, regulation of gene expression, signal transduction, as well as advanced techniques in cell culture, tissue engineering.  recombinant DNA technology cloning, stem cell research, and biofuels.

The suggested program aims to provide the graduated students with training and learning opportunities in the skills and specialised knowledge starting from molecules and cells to organisms and their environment.

The program will offer them fundamental skills enabling to enter a research career in modern cellular and molecular domains both at teaching as well as research and industry levels.

 

Goals

Cellular and Molecular Biosciences master program aims to train aspiring students from both sides of the green line as well as from neighbouring countries.

They will acquire a broad knowledge about current developments in molecular cell biology and biochemistry, learn to be effective scientific communicators, and will be trained to perform independent scientific research in the above-mentioned areas (e.g. genetics, molecular biology, cell biology, immunology, phytotherapies, biochemistry…).

This master program emphasizes interdisciplinary approaches, state-of-the-art technologies and innovation that allow students to engage in molecular and cellular-based basic and applied research in fields ranging from agriculture to medicine and from phytotherapies to environmental sciences.

Furthermore, graduates of the proposed program will have the chance to be enrolled in PhD- programs abroad and to find jobs as research scientists and higher education lecturers besides being qualified to be hired in different ministries.

Our facilities and collaborative culture contribute to a productive graduate experience. The faculty members will participate in the teaching responsibility of the intended MSc program besides continuing teaching at the undergraduate level.

They are involved in various research projects and in supervision of master and PhD students. These activities result in the publication of tens of scientific papers, review articles and scientific books in prestigious journals and book publishers during the last two decades.

 

STUDENT LEARNING OUTCOME

In order to meet the needs of local and international market, the Arab American University will be offering this first special Master’s program in Palestine in “Cellular and Molecular Biosciences” that provides the graduated students with a unique specialized degree in biology.

This program would meet market demand and provide professionals with an opportunity to continue their education and fill leadership positions in life sciences.

One of the main objectives of the proposed program is to support the market with internal and external human resources with high qualifications in the field of cellular and molecular biosciences.

The outputs of the suggested program will comply with governmental and private sectors that need several areas of qualifications in applied biology for numerous job opportunities.

 

Careers of Graduates

The outputs of the suggested program will comply with governmental and private sectors that need several areas of qualifications in applied biology for numerous job opportunities, including:

  1. Specialists in medical centers laboratories.
  2. University instructors.
  3. Research assistants and technicians especially in the cellular and molecular related fields. 
  4. High school sciences teachers and teachers’ advisors.
  5. Forensic staff.
  6. Medical staff qualified in cell and molecular-based diagnosis
  7. PhD students in biology or related fields.