العلاج الوظيفي

يطمح قسم العلاج الوظيفي لتحضير وتهيأة معالجين مبتكرين ومتعلمين وذو كفاءة، ومثقفين وعلماء ممارسين ومؤهلين وقادة معروفين في مجال العلاج الوظيفي، والذي من شأنه تعزيز صحة ورفاهية الأفراد والجماعات والمجتمع بشكل عام.​

يلتزم قسم العلاج الوظيفي بتدريب الطلاب ليكونوا ممارسين وباحثين وقادة مؤهلين، بحيث يتمركز عملهم حول العملاء من أجل تقديم خدمات التأهيل وإعادة التأهيل الملائمة لثقافتنا والتي ترتقي وتعزز صحة وأهلية العملاء سواء من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة أو غيرهم من ذوي الاحتياجات الأخرى. وتنعكس قيمنا الأساسية في التطلع للحفاظ على سمعتنا كبرنامج أكاديمي رائد من خلال عمليات مستمرة من التقييم الذاتي وعمل التحسينات اللازمة والتوسع في المجال الأكاديمي في كل من التعليم والتدريب والأبحاث. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فقد سعى القسم إلى أن يشمل مجالات متعددة تتجاوز المعايير والتدريس التقليدي للعلاج الوظيفي.

ما هو العلاج الوظيفي؟

العلاج الوظيفي هو إحدى المهن الطبية المساندة التي تهتم بتحسين الوضع الصحي ونمط الحياة للأشخاص من خلال أنشطة وبرامج هادفة.  إن الهدف الرئيسي لمهنة العلاج الوظيفي هو تمكين الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة من القيام بوظائفهم اليومية بشكل آمن وبدرجة عالية من الاعتماد على الذات والتي تعطي معنى وهدف لحياتهم وتساعد على دمجهم ومشاركتهم في المجتمع بشكل فعال.

التسجيل في تخصص العلاج الوظيفي؟

تفتح الجامعة أبواب التسجيل للتخصص كل سنة، تمتد الدراسة إلى أربع سنوات ويمنح الخريجين درجة البكالوريوس، مجموع الساعات المعتمدة هو 142 يكمل فيها الطالب مساقات تخصص وأخرى متطلبات كلية ومتطلبات جامعة وتدريبات عملية عددها 6 في مراكز ومؤسسات مختلفة.

تتضمن الخطة الدراسية متطلبات اجبارية لكافة الطلبة وعددها 24 ساعة معتمدة, ومتطلبات الكلية وعددها 26 ساعة معتمدة ومتطلبات تخصص (إجبارية واختيارية) وعددها 83 ساعة معتمدة (تشمل هذه المواد الاجبارية مساقات مختصة بالمواد النظرية ومساقات مختصة بالجانب العملي التطبيقي تدرس في مختبرات الجامعة المتخصصة في مجالات مشاكل الطفولة والاصابات الجسدية والعصبية والصحة النفسية) ، ومواد حرة وعددها 6 ساعات.

ويتم تطوير وبناء منهج دراسي لكل مساق يشمل وصف المساق والمخرجات وطرق تدريس وتقييم الطلبة بناءً على المخرجات باستخدام معايير ممنهجة. كما أن الخطة الدراسية تغطي مساقات شاملة ومعدلة لتناسب ثقافة البلدان العربية.

يندرج تحت الخطة الدراسية مساقات تدريس عملي ميداني، وعددها 20 ساعة معتمدة مقسمة على 6 فترات تدريبية في أماكن متنوعة (أطفال، تأهيل جسدي، وتأهيل نفسي، تأهيل كبار في العمر، المدارس، والتأهيل المبني على المجتمع). تهدف هذه التدريبات إلى تمكين الطالب من الربط بين المواد النظرية والتطبيق مع المنتفعين (الممارسة القائمة على الأدلة) بإشراف كوادر من الأخصائيين ذوي الخبرة والمشرفين الأكاديميين.

يتم التركيز على أن يكتسب الطالب القدرة على اختيار وتطبيق أفضل العلاجات والممارسات المبنية على الأدلة العلمية والعمل ضمن فريق متعدد التخصصات والحفاظ على أعلى مستويات المهنية والأخلاقية خلال العمل مع المنتفعين وطاقم التأهيل.

نتائج التعلم

 

في نهاية الفترة التعليمية لبرنامج البكالوريوس في العلاج الوظيفي، سيتمكن الخريجين من اتقان مخرجات التعلم الآتية:

  1. استخدام المعرفة النظرية والمهارات العملية طبقاُ للمعايير الدولية لبرامج العلاج الوظيفي بشكل عام ومعايير الاتحاد العالمي لجمعية العلاج الوظيفي بشكل خاص.
  2. تطبيق المعرفة والمهارات في الإدارة المعلوماتية وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، من أجل إيصال خدمات الرعاية الصحية تبعاً للسياسات الرسمية والخدمات عالية الجودة.
  3. إبداء التقدير لوجهات النظر المتعددة وللتعاون بين التخصصات المختلفة، والتوسع في القدرة على تصور الآثار المحتملة لمشاكل الصحة العامة على المجتمعات العامة والسكان.
  4. إدارة التوثيق بكفاءة للمحتويات المهنية والسجلات الطبية المتعلقة بجميع خدمات العلاج المهني لكل المعنيين.
  5. تنفيذ تقييمات موحدة واجراءات فحص رسمية مع مختلف الفئات العمرية والسكانية. وتفسير النتائج بطريقة مهنية في سياق العوامل الاجتماعية والثقافية.
  6. تطوير وتنفيذ خطط تدخل تركز على العمل الوظيفي للعملاء في الأعمال التالية: إعادة التأهيل الجسدي للبالغين والصحة العقلية للأطفال.
  7. انشاء برنامج تعليمي وظيفي فردي يركز على العميل، ويعمل على تحضير الخريجين لدخول سوق العمل كمعالج وظيفي مرخص ومعتمد.
  8. التعرف على القضايا الاجتماعية والسياسية والاقتصادية والثقافية في المجتمع المتنوع والذي يؤثر على قدرة الأفراد والمجتمعات والسكان (العملاء) على المشاركة في وظائف ذات معنى.
  9. تحقيق الكفاءات الأساسية للمراحل الأولى للمبتئين.
  10. تحليل التوجهات الحالية للمهن بصورة ناقدة، وتحديد دور ومسؤولية الممارس للعلاج الوظيفي من أجل عكس التغيرات في تقديم الخدمات والسياسات وتحديد الفرص في مجالات الممارسة.
  11. بيان المساءلة على النطاق القانوني للعلاج الوظيفي، والمعايير المهنية وقواعد السلوك. ويتوقع من الخريجين المشاركة الدائمة بهدف تطويرمهنة العلاج الوظيفي.
  12. إظهار الصفات القيادية لممارس العلاج الوظيفي، وتعزيز مهنيته بحمل القيم الفريدة للعلاج الوظيفي.

يعمل خريجو قسم العلاج الطبيعي والوظيفي في المستشفيات ومراكز التأهيل والعيادات و النوادي الرياضية ومراكز كبار السن , حيث يتلقى الطالب خلال فترة أربع سنوات دراسية المقررات الطبية الأساسية مثل التشريح وعلم وظائف الأعضاء، والأمراض، والجراحة والأعصاب إضافة إلى المقررات النظرية والعملية في العلاج الطبيعي والعلاج الوظيفي ممّا يُكسب الطالب المهارات اللازمة لتقييم المريض ووضع خطة العلاج الطبيعي وتطبيقيها.

 

لمعلومات أكثر يمكنكم تحميل العرض التقديمي من خلال الضغط هنا

 

الخطة الدراسية للبرنامج

Announcement iconAdmission Applications are now being Accepted !!
for the Fall Semester of the Academic Year 2020/2021

Occupational Therapy

The Department of Occupational Therapy envisions preparing an innovative professional therapist, lifelong learners, educators, competent scientist-practitioners and recognized leaders in the field of Occupational Therapy that enhance health and wellbeing of individuals, groups and communities.

The Department of Occupational Therapy is committed to training client centered and occupation based practitioners, researchers and professional leaders in order to provide culturally adjusted habilitation, rehabilitation services that promote health and wellness for clients with disability and non-disability-related needs. Our primary value reflects in the aspiration to maintain our reputation as a leading academic program through a process of continuous self-evaluation, improvements and expansion of the frontiers of our academic field both in teaching, training and research, and to encompass areas beyond the traditional parameters of occupational therapy.

What is the Occupational Therapy?

Occupational Therapy is one of the Allied Medical professionals that focuses on improving the health status and life pattern of individuals through specific activities and programs. The main goal for the occupational therapy is to enable people with disabilities to do the basic daily-life functions safely and independently. By doing so, people with disabilities will be more confident and this will help them in merging effectively with the society.

Registering in Occupational Therapy Program?

AAUP opens registration for this program annually. Studying period for this program is four years and graduates get their BA degree. This program is 142 credit hours where students take core courses, elective courses and 6 practical trainings in different centers and institutions.

The teaching plan includes obligatory courses for all students (24 credit hours), faculty courses of (26 credit hours), and specialization (core) courses (obligatory and elective courses) of (83 credit hours), some of which are like (the theoretical courses and practical courses that are taught in the university labs that focus on the pediatric problems, physical injuries and mental and psychological health), in addition to other elective courses of (6 credit hours).

A curriculum for each course is being created and developed that includes course description, learning outcomes, teaching methods and students evaluation based on systematic standards. Moreover, the teaching plan covers comprehensive courses that fit the culture of other Arab countries.

Under this teaching plan, there are some practical courses of (20 credit hours) divided into 6 training periods in different places (Pediatric, physical rehabilitation, elderly rehabilitation, schools and community-based rehabilitation). These trainings enable students to connect their theoretical study with the practical training and implementation (practice) under the supervision of experienced and qualified academics and supervisors.

This program focuses on providing students with the ability to choose and implement the best treatment and practices built on the scientific evidence and to work with interdisciplinary team to keep high level of proficiency with all beneficiaries.    

LEARNING OUTCOME

At the end of the OT BSc program graduates will be able to achieve the following program graduates’ learning-outcomes (PLOs)

  1. Use theoretical knowledge and practical professional skills according to the international standards of the Occupational therapy programs, in general, and to the World Federation of Occupational Therapy Association (WFOT) in particular.
  2. Apply knowledge and skills in both in information-management and information-technology in order to deliver health-care services according to the formal policy and high-quality services.
  3. Demonstrate an appreciation of the diverse interdisciplinary perspectives and collaboration, and expanding the perception of possible impacts of the public health problems on general communities and different populations.
  4. Manage effective documentation of the professional contents and medical records related to all occupational therapy services for all relevant stakeholder.
  5. Implement standardized assessments and formal testing procedures with various populations and age-groups, and interpreting the outcome measures in a professional way in the context of socio-cultural factors. 
  6. Develop and implement occupation-centered intervention plans for clients in current practice settings: adult physical rehabilitation, mental health and pediatric settings.
  7. Create individualized client centered and occupation based educational program that prepares graduates for entry-level employment as a Certified Occupational Therapist. 
  8. Identify the social, political, economic and cultural issues in a diverse society that impact the ability of individuals, communities and populations (clients) to participate in meaningful occupations.
  9. Achieve entry level core competences
  10. Critically analyze current professional trends and articulate the role and responsibility of the practitioner to reflect changes in service delivery and policies, and to identify opportunities in emerging practice areas.
  11. Demonstrate accountability for legal scope of practice, professional standards, and Code-of-Ethics. The graduates are expected to engage as lifelong-learners with the goal of advancing the profession of Occupational therapy.
  12. Demonstrate leadership qualities while promoting the profession and convey the unique value of occupational therapy.

Physical and occupational therapy department’s graduate works at hospitals, rehabilitation centers, clinics, sport clubs and elderly centers. Through their 4 years on university students receive basic medical courses such as anatomy, physiology, pathology, surgery and neurology as well as theoretical and practical courses in physiotherapy and occupational therapy which gives the student the skills needed to assess the patient and the development of natural treatment plan and apply it.

 

For more information, you can download the presentation by clicking here

 

Program Curriculum