مساعد الرئيس للشؤون المجتمعية

مساعد الرئيس: 
د. إياد دلبح
نظرة عامة: 

سعى القائمون على الجامعة ومنذ تأسيسها على التوليف ما بين قيم الجامعة ومعاييرها  وبين المجتمع، و ارتأوا انه لمن الضروري بناء علاقات جيدة مع المجتمع والحفاظ عليها لتعزيز سمعة الجامعة.

ان علاقة الجامعة مع المجتمع هي جزء لا يتجزأ من هوية الجامعة وفلسفتها. والانخراط مع المجتمع بمختلف عناصره هو من الأولويات التي تحددها الخطة الإستراتيجية التي تتبناها الجامعة. 

الرؤيا: 

يسعى مكتب نائب/مساعد الرئيس للشؤون المجتمعية إلى لعب دور فاعل في المجتمع من خلال تسخير مختلف   موارد و مرافق الجامعة في المجالات الأكاديمية والفنية والبحثية و الرياضية  بغية خدمة ودعم المجتمع المحلي من جهة وتعزيز سمعة الجامعة لدى المجتمع المحلي.

الرسالة: 

يعمل مكتب نائب/مساعد الرئيس للشؤون المجتمعية على تعزيز مشاركة الجامعة ومنتسبيها من طلبة وأكاديميين واداريين وخريجين، في الأنشطة المجتمعية بهدف كسر الحاجز ما بين المجتمع الأكاديمي والمجتمع المحلي، وكما يعمل على أن يكون بوابة اتصال ما بين الجامعة والمؤسسات الحكومية المحلية، والمؤسسات المدنية، والجمعيات الخيرية، والقيادات المجتمعية من خلال عمل مذكرات تفاهم مع ذوي العلاقة.

الأهداف: 

يهدف مكتب نائب/ مساعد الرئيس للخدمة المجتمعية الى المساهمة في تحقيق اهداف الجامعة من خلال خدمة المجتمع الفلسطيني، وذلك عن طريق تقديم الخدمات للقطاعين العام والخاص في المجتمع المحلي وما يعكس ذلك من امتداد للفائدة المشتركة للجامعة وللمجتمع المحلي، ويقوم الطاقم في المكتب بالاشراف على تنظيم هذه الخدمات وادارتها، وتنفذ مثل هذه الخدمات خلال برنامج خدمة المجتمع حيث يخدم كل طالب في الجامعة مئة ساعة عمل في المؤسسات الرسمية أو المؤسسات غير الربحية و الجمعيات الخيرية، و النشاطات.

وتتجسد هذه الأهداف بالنقاط التالية: 

  1. تطوير علاقات بين الجامعة والجهات الحكومية والخاصة سواء على الصعيد المحلي.
  2. تقديم الخدمات للقطاعين العام والخاص في المجتمع المحلي عن طريق التطبيق العملي لطلاب الجامعة في التخصصات المختلفة المقدمة في الجامعة من خلال التعرف على احتياجات المجتمع المحلي في مختلف المجالات ( الصحي، القانوني، الرياضي ،المالي، البيئي،............).
  3. نقل المعرفة الاكاديمية و العلمية من الاكاديميين في الجامعة للمجتمع.
  4. تقديم برامج أكاديمية ومهنية تلبي حاجات سوق العمل الفلسطيني.
  5. خدمة المجتمع من خلال النشاطات التطوعية للطلبة و مساعدة الطلبة على انماء حس انتمائهم للمجتمع.
  6. تطوير شراكات مهنية ذات منفعة متبادلة بين الجامعة ومختلف المؤسسات المحلية بحيث تساهم في التنمية المجتمعية.
  7. مواكبة التطور التكنولوجي التقني لخدمة المجتمع وتنميته.
  8. تشجيع الطلبة على المشاركة في الأنشطة المجتمعية سواء داخل الجامعة أو خارجها وتشجيعهم على المساهمة في خدمة المجتمع الفلسطيني.
  9. إنشاء برامج تطوعية من شأنها مساعدة الطلبة على إنماء حس انتمائهم للمجتمع.
معلومات الإتصال: 

البريد الإلكتروني: pacaataaup.edu
رقم الهاتف: 2418888-04 | فرعي: 1366

Presidents’ Assistant for Community Affairs

President Assistant: 
Dr. Iyad Dalbah
Overview: 

Since its establishment of the university the administrators have sought to synthesize the values and standards of the university with the community. They naturally considered it necessary to build and maintain good relations with the community to enhance the University's reputation.

The university's relationship with society is an integral part of the university's identity and philosophy. Engaging with the various components of society is one of the priorities set by the university's strategic plan.

Vision: 

The Vice President's Office for Community Affairs seeks to play an active role in the community by harnessing the University's various resources in the academic, technical, research and sports fields in order to serve and support the local community and enhance the University's reputation in the community.

Mission: 

The Office of the Vice President / Assistant for Community Affairs promotes the participation of the University and its members, students, academics, administrators and graduates, in community activities aimed at breaking the barrier between the academic community and the local community. The office also serves as a gateway for communication between the university and local governmental institutions, Charities and community leaders so as to achieve memorandums of understanding with the concerned parties.

Objectives: 

The Office of the Vice President / Assistant for Community Service shall continue its contributions to the achievement of the University's objectives through serving the Palestinian community by providing services to the public and private sectors in the local community. This ambition reflects the extension of the common interest of the University in the welfare of the local community. The team working in the office of VPCA  implement such services during the community service programs whereby every student in the university serves 100 contact hours of work in official institutions or non-profit organizations and charities, and activities.

These goals are reflected in the following points:

  1. Developing relations between the university and governmental and private bodies, both locally and internationally.
  2. Providing services to the public and private sectors in the local community through the practical application of the university students in the various disciplines offered at the university by identifying the needs of the local community in various fields (health, legal, sports, financial, environmental, ........ ....).
  3. Transferring of academic knowledge, both scientific and humanistic to the community.
  4. Providing academic and vocational programs that meet the needs of the Palestinian labor market.
  5. Serving the community through voluntary activities for students and help students to develop a sense of belonging to the community.
  6. Developing professional partnerships of mutual benefit between the university and various local institutions to contribute to community development.
  7. Keeping abreast of technological development to serve and develop society.
  8. Encourage students to participate in community activities both inside and outside the university and encourage them to contribute to the service of the Palestinian society.
  9. Establishing volunteer programs that will help students develop their sense of belonging to the community.
Contact Information: 

Email: pacaataaup.edu
Phone #: 04-2418888 | Ext.: 1366