الأسئلة المتكررة ( الأسئلة الشائعة )

  1. ما هي مؤهلات أساتذة المركز العلمية؟​
    بالنسبة لمدرسي المادة النظرية فهم اما من حملة شهادة الدكتوراة أو الماجستير على الاقل. أما مدرسي المختبرات الذين يعدوا مساعدي بحث وتدريس- أي من حملة شهادة البكالوريوس -الا ان أكثرهم يحضرون لانهاء درجة الماجستير أو منحوا الدرجة أصلا. ​
     

  2. ما هو عدد الطلاب المسجلين والمسموح به كحد أقصى في كل شعبة؟
    في الصف للمادة النظرية قد يصل العدد في حالات قليلة الى 35 طالب وطالبة. في الاصل الشعبة تتسع ل 30 طالب لكن في حالات استثنائية وقليلة قد يصل الى 35. أما في المختبرات فلا يمكن أن يتجاوز العدد ال 30 طالب كون المختبرات مزودة بأجهزة حاسوب وكل طالب له جهاز حاسوب.
     

  3. ما هي المستويات التي يتم تصنيف الطلبة لها بعد تأدية امتحان المستوى؟

    يعفى الطلبة الذين يحصلون على "باس" أي ناجح من    كل مواد اللغة الانجليزية التابعة للمركز.
    على الطلبة الحاصلين على "متقدم" أن يدرسوا مادة "لغة انجليزية للمتقدمين".
    على الطلبة الحاصلين على "متوسط" أن يدرسوا مادة "لغة انجليزية للمتوسطين "و أيضا " لغة انجليزية للمتقدمين".
    على الطلبة الحاصلين على "مبتدئ" أن يدرسوا مادة "لغة انجليزية للمبتدئين "وأيضا “لغة انجليزية للمتوسطيين" وأيضا مساق "لغة انجليزية للمتقدمين".
     

  4. ما هو امتحان المستوى؟​
    امتحان المستوى هو اختبار يهدف الى تحديد مستوى الطالب في اللغة الانجليزية. يتكون الاختبار من أربعة أجزاء: القواعد، قراءة جمل، قراءة نصوص واستماع. يتطلب الاختبار وقتا يمتد ما بين ساعة الى ساعة ونصف.
     

  5. ما هي الكتب المستخدمة للتدريس في مركز اللغات؟​
    الكتب المستخدمة حاليا هي سلسلة الكتب البريطانية UNLOCK” من دار النشر كامبريدج. يدرس الطالب كتابين الاول لمهارات القراءة والكتابة ويدرس في صف المادة النظرية والثاني لمهارات الاستماع والتحدث ويدرس في المختبر. وفي  الحالتين يملك الطالب امكانية الحصول على حساب في الموقع الالكتروني التابع لكامبريدج. من خلال التسجيل في هذا الحساب يستطيع الطالب تعزيز وتحسين مهاراته اللغوية عبر الاجابة عن التمارين الكثيرة المتوفرة على الموقع الالكتروني.
     
  6. كيف يتم تقييم الطلبة في مساقات اللغة الانجليزية؟​
    لانهاء المساق بنجاح على الطالب أن يتجاوز عدة امتحانات. أولا الامتحان النهائي الالكتروني والذي يزن 40% من المجموع الكلي للعلامات والامتحان النصفي الالكتروني والذي يزن 20% من العلامة الكلية. أما ال 40% المتبقية فموزعة كالآتي: 25 % علامة المختبر و15% للمادة النظرية تعطى للمشاركة والامتحانات الصفية القصيرة.

FAQs ( Frequently Asked Questions )

  1. What qualifications do the teachers have?
    Course teachers have either a doctorate or master’s degree. Lab teachers are “teaching assistants”, so they must have at least a B.A. degree, but many of them are currently pursuing or have already completed a master’s degree.
     
  2. What is the maximum group size for language classes?
    The maximum number of students in a course class is 35 students. It should be 30, but sometimes for exceptional cases we open the section up to 35. Labs are computerized, so there’s no way to include more than 30 students in each lab.
     
  3. What are the categories according to which the students are classified to after the Placement Test?
    Students receiving a "Pass" do not need to register for any of the English levels (courses).
    Students receiving an "Advanced" score are required to register for the Advanced level.
    Students receiving an "Intermediate" score are required to register for Intermediate and then Advanced levels.
    Students receiving a "Beginner" score should register for all three levels.
     
  4. What is the placement test?
    The “Placement Test” is a test which establishes students’ proficiency level. The placement test is divided into four parts: grammar, sentence reading, paragraph reading and listening. It lasts for approximately an hour and a half.
     
  5. What kind of English textbooks are used at the English Language Center?
    The books used at the ELC are the British series “Unlock” published by Cambridge University Press. Students at each level study the four skills grouped into two books: Unlock for Reading and Writing and Unlock for Speaking and Listening. The reading and writing skills are taught in course classes, whereas the speaking and listening are taught in the lab. Both tracks offer students a face-to-face component and online electronic exercises. For students to be able to reach the online component, they will have to register into the Learning Management System provided by Cambridge University Press using the book codes inside the cover of their books.
     
  6. How are students assessed in their courses and labs?
    Students will take two exams: a midterm exam (20%) and a final exam (40%). The rest of the marks are for quizzes and participation, 15% for course and 25% for lab.