Graduate Studies Calendar

Fall Semester 2018
Date Event
Saturday, September 8, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018 Registration for Fall Semester 2018/2019
Saturday, September 8, 2018 to Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Change Major Period
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Hijri New Year - Holiday*
Sunday, September 30, 2018 Last day to submit the Incomplete marks
Monday, October 1, 2018 Start of Fall Semester 2018/2019 and classes begin
Monday, October 1, 2018 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 Add & Drop without "W"
Monday, October 1, 2018 to Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Transformation Period from Comprehensive Exam Track to Thesis Track
Monday, October 8, 2018 Drop course(s) with “W” begins
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Last Day to Apply for the Comprehensive Exam
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Last Day to Postpone Semester
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Last Day to Apply for the Extension of the Study
Thursday, November 15, 2018 Independence Declaration Day - Holiday
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 to Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Prophet Mohammed’s (Pbuh) Birth Memorial - Holiday *
Saturday, December 1, 2018 Last Day to Register the Master Thesis ( First Time )
Monday, December 24, 2018 Last day to drop course(s) or semester with “W”
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 to Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Christmas (Western) - Holiday
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 to Wednesday, January 2, 2019 New Year’s Day - Holiday
Monday, January 7, 2019 Christmas (Eastern) - Holiday
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Last day of classes
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 to Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Final Exams Period
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 Last day to submit final exam marks
Saturday, February 9, 2019 to Thursday, February 28, 2019 Registration for Spring Semester 2018/2019