Announcement iconAdmission Applications are now being Accepted !!
for the Fall Semester of the Academic Year 2020/2021

Graduate Studies Calendar

Fall Semester 2019
Date Event
Sunday, September 8, 2019 to Saturday, October 5, 2019 Change Major Period
Saturday, September 21, 2019 to Friday, October 4, 2019 Registration Period for the Fall Semester 2019/2020
Saturday, October 5, 2019 Last day to submit the Incomplete marks
Saturday, October 12, 2019 Start of Fall Semester 2019/2020 and Classes Begin
Saturday, October 12, 2019 to Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Transformation Period from Comprehensive Exam Track to Thesis Track
Saturday, October 12, 2019 to Friday, October 18, 2019 Add & Drop without "W" Period
Saturday, October 26, 2019 Orientation Day for New Students
Saturday, November 9, 2019 Prophet Mohammed’s (Pbuh) Birth Memorial - Holiday *
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Last Day to Apply for the Comprehensive Exam
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Last Day to Postpone Semester
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Last Day to Apply for the Extension of the Study
Friday, November 15, 2019 Independence Declaration Day - Holiday
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas (Western) - Holiday
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Last Day to Register the Master Thesis ( First Time )
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day - Holiday
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 Christmas (Eastern) - Holiday
Thursday, January 16, 2020 Last day to drop course(s) or semester with “W”
Thursday, January 16, 2020 Last Day of Classes
Saturday, January 18, 2020 to Thursday, January 30, 2020 Final Exams Period
Thursday, February 6, 2020 Last Day to Submit Final Exam Marks
Saturday, February 8, 2020 to Friday, February 28, 2020 Registration Period for the Spring Semester 2019/2020
Spring Semester 2020
Date Event
Saturday, February 15, 2020 to Wednesday, February 26, 2020 Change Major Period
Saturday, February 29, 2020 Start of Spring Semester 2019/2020 and classes begin
Saturday, February 29, 2020 Faculty Members Start Time After Fall Break
Saturday, February 29, 2020 to Saturday, March 7, 2020 Add & Drop without "W"
Sunday, March 1, 2020 Last Day for Incomplete Exams ( Fall 2019 )
Monday, March 2, 2020 Last day to submit the Incomplete marks ( Fall 2019 )
Sunday, March 8, 2020 Women's Day - Holiday
Sunday, March 22, 2020 Al-Esraa’ & Al-Me’raaj - Holiday*
Sunday, March 29, 2020 Last Day to Postpone Semester
Sunday, March 29, 2020 Last Day to Apply for the Comprehensive Exam
Monday, March 30, 2020 Last day to apply to transfer from Comprehensive Exam Track to Thesis Track
Sunday, April 19, 2020 Easter - Holiday
Thursday, April 30, 2020 Last Day to Register the Thesis ( First Time )
Friday, May 1, 2020 Labor Day - Holiday
Saturday, May 23, 2020 to Wednesday, May 27, 2020 Eid Al–Fitr - Holiday*
Friday, May 29, 2020 Early Registration for Summer Semester 2019/2020
Monday, June 1, 2020 Last Day to Submit All Course Work Marks
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 Last day to drop course(s) or semester with “W”
Friday, June 5, 2020 Last day of classes
Saturday, June 6, 2020 to Friday, June 19, 2020 Final Exams Period
Friday, June 26, 2020 Last Day to Submit Final Exam Marks
Saturday, June 27, 2020 Faculty Members Summer Vacation Begins
Summer Semester 2020
Date Event
Saturday, July 11, 2020 Classes begin
Saturday, July 11, 2020 to Friday, July 17, 2020 Add & Drop  without "W" period
Saturday, July 25, 2020 to Friday, September 25, 2020 Early Registration for Fall Semester 2020/2021
Thursday, July 30, 2020 to Wednesday, August 5, 2020 Eid Al-Adha - Holiday*
Thursday, August 20, 2020 Hijri New Year - Holiday*
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 Last Day to Submit All Course Work Marks
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 Last day to drop course(s) or semester with “W”
Friday, September 4, 2020 Last day of classes
Saturday, September 5, 2020 to Saturday, September 12, 2020 Final Exams Period
Saturday, September 12, 2020 Faculty Members Summer Vacation Ends
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 Last Day to Submit Final Exam Marks
Saturday, October 3, 2020 Start of Fall Semester 2020/2021 and classes begin